Junior Channel Trophy held this weekend

March 11, 2022

Come support our juniors by watching them play in the Junior Channel Trophy this weekend, held in Leuven Belgium. You can watch on BridgeBase Online on the Vugraph section which starts at 6.45pm tonight.

The Channel Trophy is an annual contest between England, The Netherlands, France and Belgium with countries represented in the U26, U26W and U21 categories.

Further information and the schedule can be found on the Belgian website for the event here.

Anyone who would like to support the England Junior Squads with a financial donation should email charlie@ebu.co.uk.

Representing England are


NPC Nick Sandqvist 

Coach Stephen Kennedy

Jonathan Clark and Kripa Panchagnula

Oliver Powell and Aaron Hutton

Ewa Wieczorek and Charlie Bucknell


Chaperone Nathalie Shashou

NPC Neeraj Tanna

Bethany Madden and Lily Kearney

Charlotte Bedford and Lucy Norman

Dido Coley and Kim Hudson


NPC Giorgio Provenza

Oscar Selby and Harry Madden

Liam Fegarty and Jamie Fegarty

Henry Rose and Imogen La Chapelle