Cambridge B wins Portland Bowl

The Portland Bowl, the knockout event for university teams, has been won by Cambridge B.

The team of Kyle Lam (Captain), Michael Alishaw, Freddie Illingworth and Toby Nonnenmacher (Stefan David and Helen Holmes played earlier in the competition), beat Cambridge A in the semi-final and Manchester A in the final to retain the trophy for the university.

Manchester A, who were represented by Kirstyn Fuller (Captain), Mitchell Dytham, Kelvin Lau and Max Sampson (and Alex Combe earlier in the event), beat Oxford A in the semi-final.

The finals weekend was hosted by the Portland Club, in London, on 11th and 12th April.