Bryant team wins Online Knockout

The EBU's Online Knockout Teams has been won by the team of Roger Bryant, Stephen Green, Rob Helle, Ed Hoogenkamp (all Warks) and Martin Jones (Middlesex).

Roger, Stephen, Rob and Ed (Martin played in an earlier round) won the 32 board final by 37 IMPs against Alex Maddocks, Warner Solomon (both Devon), Rob Lawy and Trevor Ward (both Avon). David Jones (Avon) had played for the Maddocks team in an earlier round.

The Online Knockout Teams takes place in the first few months of each year - entries for the 2017 competition will open in the autumn.