Elections for EBU Board and Standing Committees held at AGM

The EBU AGM took place on 23rd November. The following people were elected/re-elected to the EBU Board and Standing Committees:

Board - Elected: Heather Dhondy, Darren Evetts; Not elected: Nicky Bainbridge

Vice-Chairman* - Ian Payn

Selection Committee - Elected (three year term): Alan Mould, Paul Hackett; Elected (one year term): Ollie Burgess; Not elected: David Debbage

Laws & Ethics Committee* - Robin Barker, Frances Hinden, Tim Rees

* - there were not contested elections for these positions.

The Shareholders voted that the Tournament Committee should not continue as a Standing Committee - therefore no vote took place for this committee. There will instead be a sub-sommittee of the Board which will assist and advise the Chief Tournament Director, Gordon Rainsford, and members will be appointed directly to this group.