Commons defeat Lords in annual match

The House of Commons defeated the House of Lords in their annual match yesterday. The Commons team prevailed by 36 IMPs.

The Tony Berry Trophy, for best played hand, was won by Evan Harris and Lord Hamilton of the Commons team (pictured here with judge Tom Townsend).

The match was sponsored by Lord Kalms, and organised by the two captains, Baroness Henig, and Bob Blackman MP.

The hands were set Paul Bowyer, and his fun and educational commentary is available for you to read below.