Scotland wins Teltscher Trophy; England second

Scotland has won the Teltscher Trophy - the 'senior Camrose' competition - with England finishing second.

At the event in Mold, in Wales, Scotland were undefeated in the double round-robin, scoring 147.67 VPs. England finished with 131.71 VPs, a long way ahead of Ireland (89.33) in third.

The England team was: Sandra Penfold, Norman Selway, Tony Forrester, David Kendrick, Brian Senior, NPC: Derek Patterson (John Holland was selected but was unable to participate).

The winning Scottish team was: Iain Sime, John Matheson, Gerald Haase, John Murdoch, James Forsyth, Nigel Guthrie (NPC: Anne Perkins)