England Retain Lady Milne Trophy

The Lady Milne Trophy - the annual women's home international series - took place this weekend, hosted by the EBU. Due to Covid, this year the event was held online via RealBridge.

The English team of Sarah Teshome & Catherine Jagger, Nicola Smith & Sarah Bell, Anne Rosen & Nevena Senior with NPC David Burn, won the trophy. They won all five of their matches to give them a fantastic finishing score of 82.07 VPs. Wales finished in second place with a total of 58.72 VPs, just ahead of the EBU team in third with 58.65 VPs.