Dunn team wins Hubert Phillips Plate

Congratulations to the team of Sarah Dunn (Captain), Nick Boss, David Ewart, Richard Johnson, Ewa Kater and Tom Townsend who have won The Hubert Phillips Plate.

The competition is for those who lost in the first round of the Hubert Phillips Bowl - the mixed, pivot teams knockout competition.

5th Garden Cities win for Coventry & North Warks BC

Congratulations to Coventry & North Warwickshire Bridge Club who successfully defended the Garden Cities Trophy, and claimed a fifth win in the last ten editions of the event. They won six out of seven matches to finish 15 VPs clear of Hurworth BC and Manchester BC, who tied in second place.

The members of the winning team have all won the trophy multiple times, with Stephen Green and Roger Bryant playing in all five of the club's victories, David Jones in four, and Garry Watson, George Cuthbertson, Ian Handley, Martin Jones, and David Kenward in three.


Subscribe to English Bridge Union RSS