De Botton team leads Premier League

The team of Janet de Botton, David Bakhshi, Espen Erichsen, Glyn Liggins, Artur Malinowski & Tom Townsend lead the First Division after the first weekend of the Premier League. They ended the first round-robin with a 13.85 VP lead over the team of Jeff Morris, John Hassett, Tom Slater & Alec Smalley (Catherine Draper and Andrew Woodcock will join the team in later rounds).

The Second Division is being led by the team of Paul Fegarty, Catherine Curtis, David Kendrick & Mike Scoltock (Paul Barden and Jonathan Mestel will join the team in later rounds).

James Thrower, Ali Ahmed, Petar Ivanov & Todor Tiholov lead the Third Division (Fiona Brown will join the team in later rounds) - however that division is playing two round-robins (not three) and the first round is yet to be completed.

The second and third weekends take place on 27th/28th October and 3rd/4th November.

In addition to this being a prestigious competition in its own right, it serves as a trial with the winners of the First Division earning selection to represent England in one weekend of the Camrose Trophy.