De Botton Team Wins Gold Cup

October 11, 2021

The prestigious Gold Cup, organised by Bridge Great Britain, has been won by De Botton Team of (pictured, from top left) Thor Erik Hoftaniska, Janet de Botton, Dror Padon, Artur Malinowski, David Bakhshi & Tom Townsend (centre).

They defeated the Leslie team of Michael Bell, Tim Leslie, Michael Byrne, Kieran Dyke & Ben Norton by 128 - 108 in the final. The defeated semi-finalists were the Mossop and Hinden teams.

The Gold Cup provided the first scores in the EBU's Player of the Year Championship, with the de Botton team taking an early lead. The next scoring event is the Two Star Pairs at the Autumn Congress.


Full details: