Premier League

2024-25 Event

The event takes place over three weekends in the autumn, and acts as an international trial, with the winners of the First Division earning selection to represent England in one weekend of the 2025 Camrose Trophy series. It is also part of the Championship Series, with points earned towards the Player of the Year competition.

Entry is for teams of 6 and costs £960 per team. Teams wishing to enter should email Entries will be closing on Monday 3rd June at 12 noon. Entries made after the deadline may be accepted at the Selection Committee's discretion.

The schedule and venues will be:

Weekend 1: 7th - 8th September 2024

Division 1                Young Chelsea Bridge Club - 21 Dalling Road, London, W6 0JD

Division 2                Richmond Bridge Club - Cambridge PARK,  (Opposite no 3 ) East Twickenham, TW1 2PG

Divisions 3A & 3B   West Midlands Bridge Club - Marion Murtagh House, 909 Warwick Road, Solihull, B91 3EP

Weekend 2: 28th – 29th September 2024

Division 1                Tunbridge Wells Bridge Club - 40 London Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1DL

Division 2                Young Chelsea Bridge Club - 21 Dalling Road, London, W6 0JD

Divisions 3 & 4        East Midlands Bridge Academy - Old School, Chapel Street Spondon, Derby, DE21 7JR


Weekend 3: 23rd – 24th November 2024

Division 1                West Midlands Bridge Club - Marion Murtagh House, 909 Warwick Road, Solihull, B91 3EP

Division 2                West Midlands Bridge Club - Marion Murtagh House, 909 Warwick Road, Solihull, B91 3EP

Divisions 3 & 4        Young Chelsea Bridge Club - 21 Dalling Road, London, W6 0JD


The format and playing schedule for each weekend will be as follows:

All Divisions 

All Weekends:              7 x 16-board matches

                            Saturday:                   10.45 – 12.55; 13.25 – 15.35; 15.55 – 18.05; 18.25- 20.35

                            Sunday:                     10.45 – 12.55; 13.25 – 15.35; 15.55 – 18.05

Regulations and Conditions of contest


Division 1

Tim Leslie, Mike Bell, Sarah Bell, Stefano Tommasini & Ben Norton.
John Sansom, Paul Hackett, David Debbage, Croz Croswell, John Hassett & Andrew Woodcock
Phoenix - Ali Ahmed, Liam Sanderson, James Thrower, Fiona Brown, Steve Raine and Chris Cooper
Cameron Small, Peter Taylor, Jon Cooke, John Cox
David Mossop, Justin Hackett, Jason Hackett, Gunnar Hallberg, Derek Patterson, Phil King
Maggie Knottenbelt, Michael Byrne, Kieran Dyke, Ed Jones, Tom Townsend, Ben Handley-Pritchard
John Atthey, Frances Hinden, Chris Jagger, Graham Osborne, Neil Rosen
Andrew Black, David Gold, Andrew McIntosh, Thomas Paske, Simon Cope, Peter Crouch

Division 2

Diana Nettleton, Ollie Burgess, Ian Draper, Ian Angus, Thomas Rainforth & Joe Sivayogan
Sandra Penfold, Brian Senior, John Holland, Alan Mould, Norman Selway & Kay Preddy
Jonathan Harris, Marusa Gold, Todor Tiholov, Eduard Malhasyan, Steve Root & Niall Igoe
Janet de Botton, Thor Erik Hoftaniska, Espen Erichsen, Artur Malinowski, David Bakhshi, Tony Forrester
Paul Gipson, Patrick Shields, Alex Gipson, Alan Wilson, Nick Smith, Richard Chamberlain
Comfortably Numb - Marcia Green, Heather Dhondy, Alastair Gidman, David Burn, Joe Fawcett
Richard Fedrick, Paul Fegarty, Peter Lee, Catherine Curtis, Andrew Southwell
Aaron Hutton, Oliver Powell, Jonathan Clark, Kripa Panchagnula, Tom Gardner

Divisions 3A & 3B will each play a round-robin on the first weeekend of the Premier League after which they will be formed into Divisions 3 & 4, who will each play two complete round-robins on the second and third weekends. There will be no carry-forward from the first weekend.

Division 3A
Ed Scerri, Gilly Cardiff, Louise Weiss-Selway, Florian Weiss-Selway,
Sam Anoyrkatis, Harry Anoyrkatis, Venetia Anoyrkatis, Tom Furness
Gad Chadha, Sebastian Atisen, Brian McGuire, Graham Orsmond, Ben Ritacca, Stephen Lee
Robert Miller, Ufuk Cotuk, David Eddleston, Tugrul Kaban 
Tom Cohen, Alan Hayward, Robert Ross, Hanna Tuus, Anne Rosen, 
Athena Chow, Sara Moran, Margaret Nygren, Martin Nygren, Tom Copeland, David Willis
Simon Mostyn, Philip Town, Gerard Thompson, Andrew Mann, Jonathan Osgood, Neill Harcus
Junior Team

Division 3B
Andy Cope, Giles Ip, Adam Hickman, Martin Jones
Paul Barden, Claire Robinson, Jonathan Mestel, Ewa Wieczorek, Graham Hazel
Charlie Bucknell, Stephen Kennedy, Kevin Castner, Charlotte Bedford, Lucy Norman
Stefan Lindfors, Jim Grant, Rob Lawy, Dave Robinson, Tony Sowter
Harry Madden, Daniel Winter, Oscar Selby, Jack Ronayne, Paul Madden, Alex Hogg
Jake Milne, Paul Barton, Jun Nakamaru-Pinder, Abi Milne
Magnus Spence-Jones, Jen Middleton, Matthew Brown, Andi Boughey
Alex Hannon, Andrew Bannock, Mohamed Mousa, Fabien Dunlop, John Dagnall, Miu Wong