Player of the Year Championship - a history

The Player of the Year competition was introduced in 2014. Players gain points based on finishing in the top places of the most prestigious events on the EBU calendar (see here for the current events and points). The person who accumulated the most points in the competition year was the winner.

2014/15 David Gold
2015/16 Alexander Allfrey and Andrew Robson
2016/17 Alexander Allfrey and Andrew Robson
2017/18 Mike Bell
2018/19 Graham Osborne
2019/20 David Gold
2020/21 Boye Brogeland
2021/22 Peter Crouch
2022/23 Espen Erichsen