Southern Midweek Congress - a history

This event was competed for the first time in 2011 in Cheltenham. In 2013 it moved to Oxford. In 2016 it was held in Bournemouth. After this the event was no longer held.

Championship Pairs

Year Winners  
2011 Tony Hill Martin Garvey
2012 Daniel McIntosh Patrick Shields
2013 Al Woo Olivia Woo (picture)
2014 Martin Taylor Justin Hackett
2015 Simon Cope Jason Hackett (picture)
2016 Rod Marks Bill Rowe (picture)

Swiss Teams

Year Winners
2011 Martin Craven, David Pollard, David Atthey, Andrew Kambites
2012 Daniel McIntosh, Martin Garvey, Alan Wearmouth, Tony Hill
2013 Brian Crack, Shirley Goldwin, Diana Avis, Colin Wilson (picture)
2014 Warner Solomon, John Holland, Taf Anthias, Pat Davies (picture)
2015 Simon Cope, Alex Hydes, Alan Woo, Olivia Woo (picture)
2016 Paul Littlewood, Fiona Littlewood, Mark Westley and Tim Nash (picture)