Crockfords Cup

2017/18 Final 1st - 2nd September 2018, St John's Hotel, Solihull

You can re-watch the 2016/17 finals in the archive section of Funbridge Live - see below for details

The English open teams-of-four championship.

This is England's premier teams championship. It consists of knock-out matches in the early stages, played privately, qualifying eight teams to contest an all-play-all final.

The competition is part of the Championship Series, in which points can be earned towards the Player of the Year Championship.

The Crockford's Plate competition will be open to all unseeded teams who are defeated in their first match of the main event, be this in round 1, or in round 2 following a bye.


The last 8 from the Crockfords Plate will play alongside the main final (same dates, venue and format).

Re-watch the 2016/17 finals

The finals of the 2016/17 Crockfords Cup were available to watch on Funbridge Live, and the coverage is now in their archive.

To access the coverage, open Funbridge and log-in (if you have not yet downloaded the Funbridge app to your mobile device, or the Funbridge platform to your desktop/laptop, and created an account, you can find instructions for doing so here). Once you have logged in, click on the icon for live coverage - it will be at the bottom of the screen and looks like a TV with an aerial (it is highlighted in red on the adjacent screenshot). If you click the archive tab you can then select the Crockfords Cup and pick the match you want to rewatch.


2017/18 Results
2016/17 Results - Crockfords Cup; Crockfords Plate
2017 Finals;
Content may take a few moments to load

Holders 2016/17

Cup - Dennis Bilde, Simon Cope (capt), Anita Sinclair, Peter Crouch, Zia Mahmood & Glyn Liggins
Plate - Ian Reissmann, Andrew Murphy, Steve Eginton, Tim Rees, Mike Perkins & Chris Cooper


2017/18 Timetable


To be completed by


26th November 2017


11th February 2018


22nd April 2018


5th August 2018

2017/18 Plate Timetable


18th February 2018


29th April 2018


5th August 2018

2017-18 Finals Timetable (provisional)


Session 1

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Match 1

2:10pm - 3:10pm

3:20pm - 4:20pm

Match 2

4:30pm - 5:30pm

5:40pm - 6:40pm

Match 3

Session 2

8:05pm - 9:05pm

9:15pm - 10:15pm

Match 4

10:25pm - 11:25pm


Session 3

10:30am - 11:30am

Match 5

11:40am - 12:40pm

Session 4

1:15pm - 2:15pm

Match 6

2:25pm - 3:25pm

3:35pm - 4:35pm

Match 7

4:45pm - 5:45pm

Results and presentation of trophy by 6:00pm

Entry Fees

Entries for 2017/18 have now closed.

Entry fee for 2018/19 with be shown when available

Master Points

This is a Green Point event, with the following awards.

2017-18 Masterpoint Details

Crockfords Cup

Round I II III IV Final
GPs 2 2 3 4 see below

Final: 1 Green Point per match won (0.5 for a draw) plus ranking points to the top four teams: 1st 24; 2nd 12; 3rd 7; 4th 3.

Crockfords Plate

Round I II III Final
GPs 1 1.5 2 50% of awards for Cup


Level 5 agreements are permitted in this event.

Venue and Tariff

2018 Final Information

St Johns Hotel
, 651 Warwick Rd, Solihull, B91 1AT,

In order to take advantage of the following rates book via the EBU Accommodation Booking Service and call Bridge Overseas Freephone on: 0800 0346 246

2018 Rates

To be posted when available

Halfway venues

Some clubs are available for hire by teams wishing to hold a knockout match at a 'halfway venue'. A list of some of these is available here.

Terms and Conditions