Contact EBU

A permanent professional staff based in Aylesbury administers the business of the English Bridge Union. You can find a list of departments and their staff below, along with email addresses, telephone numbers and links to a short biography and photograph. You can also contact a member of staff by post, to the following address:

English Bridge Union
Broadfields
Bicester Road
Aylesbury
HP19 8AZ

The normal office hours are Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 17:00, though this may vary for some members of staff.

01296 317200 - Reception & general enquiries (your call can then be forwarded to the correct staff member)

 

Staff contacts by department

Reception & General Enquiries

Amanda Williams Reception Admin Assistant amanda@ebu.co.uk 01296 317200

Tournament Department

Robin Barker Deputy Chief Tournament Director and Master Points robin@ebu.co.uk 01296 317223
Charles Bucknell

Competitions Administrator, Licensing and

Selection Committee Secretary

charlie@ebu.co.uk 01296 317203
Leszek Lubaszewski Tournament & Sim Pairs Organisation & Logistics leszek@ebu.co.uk 01296 317204

Services

Tim Anderson Membership Development Officer tim@ebu.co.uk 01296 317208
Jeremy Dhondy Laws & Ethics Deputy Secretary

jeremy@ebu.co.uk

 
Heather Bakhshi Laws & Ethics Administrator  heather@ebu.co.uk 01296 317219
Lou Hobhouse Editor of English Bridge lou@ebu.co.uk 07905 038575
Sam Kelly Communications Officer sam@ebu.co.uk 01296 317215
Jonathan Lillycrop Club Liaison Officer and EBUScore jonathan@ebu.co.uk 01296 317206

Bridge Warehouse

Sue Humphris Bridge Warehouse Manager sueh@ebu.co.uk 01296 397851

Administration

Clare Burnage Accounts Assistant clare@ebu.co.uk 01296 317225
Kay Carter Administration Assistant kay@ebu.co.uk 01296 317211
Harry Watson Services IT Development and Support harry@ebu.co.uk 01296 317227

Management

Gordon Rainsford Chief Executive/Chief TD gordon@ebu.co.uk 01296 317222
Karen Durrell Office Manager and Membership karend@ebu.co.uk 01296 317201
Gail Nancarrow Accounts Manager gail@ebu.co.uk 01296 317210